New Lens Purchase

Posted: February 2, 2011 in Lenses

Wow, got my 28-135 lens IS with USM man it is so nice. Works like a dream. And I love the always active manual focus. Will post some shots from this shortly! Met a really great guy that was selling it and had a great time conversing about many things under the sun. Taught me a few things that I didn’t know! It’s always nice to meet a new friend and learn something at the same time. Well I’m out for now, gonna get some more DSLR Learning done!

Comments
  1. ehranjade says:

    what did you learn? I would really like to hear more about that

    • Michael Stewart says:

      That is an interesting question. I could actually respond and say what haven’t I learned since that time…which seems so long ago now. But to summarize, I’ve done several project since that time and realized that it’s not about how much gear you have or how expensive it all is, what matters most is your understanding of your tools so you will be able to get the result the director or even yourself as a DP wants and needs to make the project work. I’ve seen projects shot on the T2i that rival some of the 5D and 7D stuff and yes there are some fine points that a very few can pick out but for the most part if you plan well there will be less problems. Also trying out different lenses, if you check my other posts there is a new “old” lens I acquired that is so rich but I have to be careful of how and where I use it as it has some issues with flares….which can be good for some things but not so good for others….all in all it’s been a very interestingly wonderful experience! Hopefully I didn’t bore you too much!

Leave your comments!

