Screen Test for upcoming Personal Project

Posted: November 1, 2011 in Directory of Photography, News, Personal Projects, Projects, Short Films
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ok, so I got bit by the bug. I’m officially working on a project of my own and starting to do some screen tests as I develop the characters. Who would have thought that I would be doing something like this. It is a very interesting process with regards to the writing and I use a free program called Celtx for writing the script. To me it’s easy and very user friendly and best of all for us DIY/Independent Filmmakers, it’s FREE and for some advance features and options you will have to pay a nominal fee but it’s still worth in my opinion. I’ve been involved with several independent projects that has helped me to understand some of the basic fundamentals needed to make a film work and make the process of making a film a little less strenuous as if that is entirely possible.  Watching some of the behind the scenes on some of my favorite movies leads me to believe that even multimillion dollar films have issues that can drive you to drink!

There are lots of areas to cover while doing a film and some things you really can’t skimp on, while others if you do your research right, you’ll be able to come with some surprisingly effective substituions. So planning and planning and oh did I mention PLANNING is the key to making your project successful!  That’s why I chose to take my time and get it right. Sets, wardrobe, actors/actresses, extras you name it. Man, what an undertaking. You’ve got to be crazy for wanting to do a movie. Guess I’m crazy!

I’m eagerly waiting for the November 3rd and Canon’s big announcement so that the rumor mills can stop churning out gossip. Also as I’m getting more acclimated to my own gear I’m able to better get myself ready for upcoming film/video projects. I realize it’s not about how much stuff you have or even how expensive your stuff is, you need to know your stuff to get the best out of it, regardless of what it is.

Well let me stop blabbing and get to the fun! Here is my screen test of one of the characters of my movie…I’m still developing the powers and working it all out in After Effects and here is my first attempt. Also check out my new StewArt Studios film bumper! Enjoy!

Leave your comments!